Update: Why I have been MIA.

So… Hi. I totally just neglected my blog for the longest time, and the guilt reached up to a point where I couldn’t take it anymore, so here I am now. In my defence, I was sort of lazy busy these past few months – settling down into college and all.

I decided to try my hand at volunteering for Malharthe college fest, (wasn’t a completely voluntary decision, though, I must admit.) and I’m glad I did. I applied to the creative writing department, and it was only after I got in that I realized I take out the “creative” from “creative writing”, so no points for guessing how that turned out. But it was wonderful. The people in this department were a heavenly blend of fun and quirky AND amazing. I was glad to have finally made new friends, seeing as it was quite a struggle doing so with my new classmates (not that I actually did try, but anyway.). Being part of Malhar was a fun experience, and it also taught me a couple of valuable things that I readily brought home with me. It was a three-day fest, but it took months of preparation and hard-work for everyone involved, and it was quite a success. I’m tired now, and still recovering from the shenanigans.

Amidst all of this, I’ve been trying hard to cope with university life, because doing miserably in your first-ever university tests does not exactly permit you the luxury of living a relaxed life. Okay, I may be exaggerating a bit. It’s not as arduous as I’m making it seem, but my laziness has been getting the better of me in these past few months.

So, that’s where I’ve been: lurking around in the shadows, trying to get used to my new life, and coolly neglecting my blog. But I do have a lot more free, disposable time at my hands now, and I hope to post on a more regular basis. Until next time!

-CF

Leave a Reply

