As much as I long to, I don’t have the time to devote to writing a long(er) blog post [yes, that was a bad attempt at a bad pun], but hopefully I can get around to doing that soon. In the meantime, I’m going to share with you a song that I absolutely love – both for its music and its lyrics. It’s an added bonus that it also happens to be the theme song of the one of the greatest TV shows of all time – Diff’rent Strokes – which I might just write about in another post because I’ve just started rewatching the show and I LOVE IT!

Okok. Here it is:

And these are the lyrics, just in case you want them. They’re too beautiful.

Now, the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum,
What might be right for you, may not be right for some.
A man is born, he’s a man of means.
Then along come two, they got nothing but their jeans.

But they got, Diff’rent Strokes.
It takes Diff’rent Strokes.
It takes Diff’rent Strokes to move the world.

Everybody’s got a special kind of story;
Everybody finds a way to shine.
It don’t matter that you got, not alot,
So what?
They’ll have theirs, you’ll have yours, and I’ll have mine.
And together we’ll be fine!

‘Cuz it takes Diff’rent Strokes to move the world,
Yes it does.
It takes Diff’rent Strokes to move the world.

Hope you like it!

:cf

Different Strokes

Leave a Reply

